Half-page Spread

Well I've been doing publicity for about 14 years and I have to tell you I still get such a BUZZ when I get a really good 'run' for a client.

Yesterday I received a fantastic tearsheet from the '50s Lifestyle' newspaper – the latest edition of this paper included a half-page spread on one of my clients Humphrey Law & Co (Humphrey Law & Co make scrumptious socks from the finest Australian merino wool – in fact I have a black pair on right now!).

The story was actually my news release printed verbatim and also included a product photo of the socks – it's just wonderful to get this kind of publicity for a client and while the space alone is worth $1606 (incl GST) it's actually so much more valuable because of credibility associated with editorial. 

To have a look at the coverage and the original news release, click on the links below…

50s Lifestyle   HUMLAW Rel 0010602

Publicity Queen  Yours in publicity

Leave a Reply

