Publicity Queen Featured in My Business Magazine


As regular readers of my blog will know, I am an affirmed believer in the capacity of Advisory Boards to deliver transformative change for businesses that are ambitious and have big plans for their future growth.

As PRincipal of Publicity Queen, I was featured this month in the April edition of My Business magazine, in which Stephanie Hunt in her article Lonely at the Top, canvassed opinions about why companies appoint Advisory Boards, and what benefits these brains trusts can deliver for businesses.

The idea to appoint my own Advisory Board came from American business, sales and growth guru, Verne Harnish, and with his inspiration I sought out and appointed experts in the fields of finance, sales, law and marketing.  The results have been both life and business changing.

I am delighted to share these experiences with my fellow entrepreneurs, and what is also fascinating about this coverage is that it came about through an online media opportunity.  I responded to an advertisement that appeared in SourceBottle in which Stephanie sought out businesspeople to interview on this subject.  It is again more proof of the power of online connectivity and social media to drive tangible coverage and results in traditional media, including (in this case) magazines.

My sincere thanks to Stephanie Hunt for the opportunity to comment on this important issue.

Publicity QueenYours in PR

1 Comment »

  1. […] It’s that time of year – time for the annual MyBusiness Awards for 2011.  Regular readers of my blog will recall that I was featured in the April edition of MyBusiness, discussing the importance of Advisory Boards. […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

